# LoveStruck : Maybelline NY

I was not going to do this post but WTH!

I am not a make-up junkie or a person who would apply make-up on a regular basis but we all fall in love with them time and again. Yes, I too have my favourites and most of the products have one brand name on it : Maybelline NY.

Literally every single product of this brand has made me feel good every single time and not once have I been disappointed in it. It suits my skin. I have never experienced a break out using this brand’s products. Being a beginner, I never experienced any trouble with the make-up either. I mean I have absolutely no reason why I should not fall in love with Maybelline.

MNY

P.S. : The products mentioned here may or may not include the recently launched. Just like I said before, since I’m not into make-up that much, the products I own are because I have been using them and prefer to them more. I cannot wait to lay my hands on more newer products.

1. Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation:

I know that the Fit Me range of the brand have working wonders all over but I prefer this mousse. This mousse formula is very easy to apply. It blends well onto the skin. What I like about this foundation is that it is very, very good on combination skin. So it balances the oily and dry areas of my face. I also sweat a lot. However, I can guarantee you that this foundation can withstand anything. It will give you the perfect look without any need for touch-ups.

Sadly, I need a setting powder with this or it may come off with a wet wipe.

Shade: Nude Light 04.

Price: Rs. 625.

2. Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer:

I apply this concealer before putting on foundation. The brush at one end helps in easy application and blending dark spots and dark circles. The concealer has a medium coverage but I’m good with it. After putting on the foundation, the concealer still gives the illuminating effect.

Please do ignore the fact that the label on the concealer has been rubbed off.

Shade: Honey

Price: Rs. 475.


3. Maybelline V Face Duo Stick By FaceStudio:

I bought this product as soon as I found out about it. Not a fan of daily contouring but I needed this. I am, to be honest, blown away by this product. One side of it has the darker shade for contouring and the other end has highlighter. The packaging is also good and easy one for carrying.
I apparently bought the wrong shade so that works well even as a foundation and highlighter and might as well work for strobing.

MNY Contouring Stick

Shade: Light to Medium

Price: Rs. 650.

4. Maybelline Dream Satin Skin Two Way Cake:

The compact has an SPF 32 and PA+++ which is one of the reason why I keep buying this. The powder does not feel cakey and gives a more natural look than the others. It has a 12 hour stay, not waterproof but if you want that sun-kissed, natural glowing look, this one is good for you. It also controls my oily skin.

Shade: 03 Cream Nude.

Price: Rs. 575.

5. Maybelline Blush Studio Cheeky Glow:

Okay, don’t hate me for this one. The blush that I own is an old one. I bought these long time back and have not bought any blush ever since. I own two of these, one for day time and the other for night. These blushes are low pigmented but do give a very silky feeling once applied.

The packaging is obviously that of the old ones but you can find the same shade in new packaging and name ‘Color Show Blush’.

Shade: Creamy Cinnamon and Fresh Coral.

Price: Rs. 299 each.

6. Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner:

Gel. That is more than enough for me at the current stage. I am literally that girl who doesn’t know how to apply an eyeliner. If you understand the same beginners’ struggle, opt for this. If you are trying new eyeliner looks or simply bad at it, this is perfect. The brush applicator that comes with this, helps for easy application and angled strokes. Since this is a gel formula, it can be easily wiped off by make-up remover. Also, it is smudge-proof.

Price: Rs. 475.

7. Maybelline The Hypercurl Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara and The Falsies Push-Up Drama Waterproof Mascara:

Even though the Colossal has been the go-to range in Maybelline, I personally prefer the Hypercurl Volum’ Express. The wand has a slight curve, which gives you the perfect curled lashes. Sometimes I don’t even need an eyelash curler prior to it. It also makes your lashes look thick and healthy.

Price: Rs. 275.

MNY Hypercurl Volume Express Mascara

The Push-Up Drama however does not curl the lashes as much as Hypercurl.  Instead it makes your lashes look longer and thicker. I like this one for it makes my eyes look pretty but it is very difficult to remove.

Price: Rs. 550.

These mascara are both available in waterproof and washable.

MNY Lip Balm

8. Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm:

Don’t we all love Baby Lips! Okay, this is one such product we all want in all different variants. My favourites are the Baby Lips Anti-Oxidant Lip Care and the Baby Lips Candy Wow: Blackberry.

The Anti-Oxidant lip balm is so nourishing and long lasting. Honestly, I have dark lips and since I have been using this, they have lightened up a lot. This lip balm also gives me supple lips over-night.

Price: Rs. 165.

The Candy Wow is my first tinted lip balm. I have never ever tried out any tinted ones. The Blackberry is the darkest plum shade in this range. I use this one when I don’t want to put on lipstick but still want darker lips.

Price: Rs. 275.

9. Maybelline NY Lipsticks:

I really want the Vivid Matte Liquid Lipsticks and want to try the Loaded Bolds, but currently I own 3 of them.

MNY Lipsticks' Swatches

I. Color Show Lipstick in Shade 209 Red Velvet:

Though the name suggests red, the shade is darker and bolder. As you can see the shade is a bit mix of brown and maroon-ish. Definitely a comfortable option, rather safe, for dark lips looks. It has a shine to it. I like to wear it both shine and matte.

Price: Rs. 299.

II. Color Show Creamy Matte LipColor in Shade M204 Red Carpet:

I will admit I envied Taylor Swift so much that I wanted my own signature red lipstick. After looking through many, I finally found it. This shade is so perfect, neither too bright nor too dark on my skintone. The formula is so creamy and matte which made me fall in love. Needless to say, it stays put and is smudge-proof.

Waterproof and creaseless, my perfect red lipstick!

Price: Rs. 325.

III. Maybelline Superstay 24Hr Lipstick in Shade 065 Constant Cabernet:

Again my first liquid lipstick. A mix of plum and brown, I opt for this when going for bolder looks. I honestly prefer darker colors, I guess. It is actually long lasting, waterproof, smudge-proof and transfer proof. It has a lip stain applicator, alone as a matte lipstick, and a lip balm on the other side for moisture and shine.

Price: Rs. 600.

That is all I have currently and willing to buy a lot more. I hope you love these products too. If you use any other products, please suggest me. And if you too are in love with a brand, do let me know!

Until next time…

 

One thought on “# LoveStruck : Maybelline NY

Leave a Reply

